NEET 2017 Eligibility Criteria

NEET 2017 Eligibility Criteria CBSENEET.NIC.IN: CBSE-Central Board of Secondary Education, Delhi will conduct National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) soon. NEET online application form will be available on the 31st of January 2017 (Tuesday) to 01st of March 2017 (Wednesday) . NEET is a national level entrance examination and NEET conducts entrance exam every year. Every year a huge number of students appears in this entrance examination.  Those candidates who want to get admission in MBBS and BDS courses offered by top colleges and universities of the country, they should apply for NEET 2017. Aspirants are advised to carefully read the mentioned eligibility criteria of NEET 2017 before filling online application form. If in case a candidate does not eligible for NEET, so they cannot appear in the entrance examination under any circumstance. So, check all the eligibility criteria given below.

NEET 2017 Eligibility and Qualifications

Eligibility for 15% All India Quota Seats:-

  • He/she must have completed 17 years at the time of admission or will complete the age as or on December 31, 2016
  • Aspirants should be an Indian citizen.
  • The upper age limit for candidates seeking admission under 15% All India Quota Seats is 25 years as on 31st December of the year of the entrance examination and 5 (five) years upper age limit relaxable for SC, ST or OBC category candidates.
  • SC, ST or OBC category candidates must be born on or between 1st January 1987 to 1st January 2000 and 1st January 1992 to 1st January 2000 other category candidates.

Qualifications and Qualifying Examination Codes:-

Code 1:  Those candidates who are appearing in 12th Class (XII) examination in 2017 and whose result is awaited can appear in NEET 2017 but he/she is not eligible for admissions if he/she doesn’t pass the qualifying examination with required pass percentage.

Code 2: The Higher or Senior Secondary Examination or the Indian School Certificate Examination which is equivalent to 10+2 Higher/Senior Secondary Examination after a period of 12 years study, the last two years of such study comprising of Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Bio-technology and Mathematics or any other elective subject with English at a level not less than the core course for English as prescribed by the National Council of Educational Research and Training after introduction of the 10+2+3 educational structure as recommended by the National Committee on Education.

Note: NOTE: where the course content is not as prescribed for 10+2 education structure of the National Committee, the candidates will have to undergo a period of one-year pre – professional training before admission to the Medical Colleges.

Code 3: Intermediate or pre-degree examination in Science of an India University or another recognized examination body with English, Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and also English as a compulsory subject

Code 4: Pre-professional or pre-medical exam with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English after passing either at higher secondary, pre-university examinations or an equivalent examination. This should also include practical tests in these subjects and English as a compulsory subject.

Code 5: The first year of the three years of degree from a recognized university with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Biotechnology including practical tests and also have studied English at a not less than a core course

Code 6: B.Sc examination from an Indian university provided that a candidate has passed the B.Sc examination with not less than two of the subjects, Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Biotechnology. Besides, a candidate must have also passed the earlier qualification with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English

Code 7: Any other examination which in scope and standard is found to be equivalent to the intermediate science examination of an Indian University/Board with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English as compulsory subjects including practical tests in each subject

Marks for NEET 2017

Category Marks in 10+2 or HSC Exam
General 50%
Gen-PH 45%
SC, ST or OBC 40%


Note: This webpage is completely dedicated to the “NEET 2017 Eligibility Criteria”. So, you can bookmark this page and visit here again to get the latest information on “NEET 2017 Eligibility Criteria”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *